After the Flood is a feisty band of Americana pirates from Washington, DC, where they seek to inundate the Nation’s Capital with harmony, authenticity and adventurous, genre-bending folk music.  The band formed in 2010, growing in the good soil of traditional American folk and gospel harmonies.  A significant personnel rearrangement in 2017 has resulted in a more expansive and inspirational sound, with members bringing musical pedigrees from the rock, classical, tango, a capella, and folk worlds. Keeping the smooth harmonies of the original group, After the Flood is a growing creative alliance, with the goal of bringing people together in community through good Americana music.

After the flood is John Linn, Matt Wharton, Max Wollam-Fisher, Amos Green, Zack Gleiberman